Casa entera

Cedar Chateau w/ Game Room & HOA Access!

Galería de imágenes de Cedar Chateau w/ Game Room & HOA Access!

Miscelánea
Frigorífico, microondas, horno y placa de cocina
Exterior
Piscina
Restaurante al aire libre

Comentarios

8,6 de 10
Excelente

Casa entera

4 habitaciones3 baños230 metros cuadrados

Servicios populares

  • Aparcamiento disponible
  • Bañera de hidromasaje
  • Piscina
  • Gimnasio
  • Cocina
  • Secadora

Acerca de este alojamiento

Todo el alojamiento

Tendrás toda la casa para ti y la compartirás solo con las personas que viajen contigo.

Cedar Chateau w/ Game Room & HOA Access!

Summary:
This large and inviting property is located in a peaceful family-friendly Truckee neighborhood, next to the Tahoe Donner Golf Course. The private house has plenty of space for entertaining and is the perfect place to unpack your bags and enjoy all that Tahoe has to offer!

Permit # STR21-00556
Max Occupancy: 9
Parking Spaces: 3

The Space:
A 20 minute drive will take you to Boreal Resort for some ski and snowboarding!

The living room is furnished with comfortable seating, a gas fireplace and a Smart TV. Turn on your favorite shows and relax. Start your day off with a hearty meal before hitting the slopes and a coffee with the espresso machine. The kitchen is well equipped with a toaster oven, blender, drip and espresso coffee maker, new larger fridge, foil, spices and so much more!

The game room is packed with amenities for the whole group to enjoy. Get some friendly competition going over the air hockey table or the pool table. There is a futon in here for additional sleeping space. Don't forget the expansive deck with gas BBQ! Enjoy outdoor meals under the sun.

If you're traveling with kids, the master bedroom includes a Queen bed and beautiful full size crib for a baby or toddler. The 2nd and 3rd bedrooms both have Queen beds and the last bedroom has a Twin and Full bed.

This home has access to the HOA at Tahoe Donner - two cards are available for your use for the swimming pool, tennis courts, sauna, and more! Only a two minute drive away, you will find the Tahoe Donner Downhill Ski Area offering family-friendly amenities including beginner hills and learn-to-ski programs.


Please note that requests for late checkout must be received no later than 10:00 AM local time on the day prior to your departure. Early check-in and late checkout are based on availability and require approval and may be subject to an additional fee of up to $60.00 depending on the number of additional hours requested. Please feel free to contact us if you are interested in arranging.

Our cleaners travel from great lengths and have tight schedules and therefore will arrive right at 10am. Failure to abide our check-out policy may result in fees.

Añade las fechas para ver los precios

Instalaciones del alojamiento

Playa

  • Playa cercana

Piscina/spa

  • Bañera de hidromasaje
  • Piscina compartida

Internet

  • Disponible en la casa: wifi

Aparcamiento y servicios de transporte

  • Las opciones de aparcamiento de las instalaciones incluyen garaje

Cocina

  • Cafetera y tetera
  • Frigorífico
  • Horno
  • Lavavajillas
  • Máquina de hielo
  • Microondas
  • Placa de cocina
  • Tostadora
  • Vajilla y utensilios de cocina

Dormitorios

  • 4 dormitorios
  • Se proporcionan sábanas

Baño

  • 3 baños
  • Ducha
  • Secador de pelo

Zonas comunes

  • Chimenea

Entretenimiento

  • Reproductor de DVD
  • Televisión

Zonas al aire libre

  • Balcón
  • Parrilla de barbacoa

Servicios de lavandería

  • Lavadora

Confort

  • Calefacción

Mascotas

  • No se admiten mascotas

Características especiales/accesibilidad

  • Alojamiento libre de humo

Servicios e instalaciones

  • Plancha o tabla de planchar

Aspectos destacados de la ubicación

  • Junto a un lago

Actividades

  • Acceso al campo de golf (opcional)
  • Gimnasio
  • Zona recreativa o sala de juegos
  • Ciclismo en las inmediaciones
  • Equitación en las inmediaciones
  • Escalada en las inmediaciones
  • Escalada en roca en las inmediaciones

Medidas de seguridad

  • Detector de monóxido de carbono (el propietario ha indicado que hay un detector de monóxido de carbono en el alojamiento)
  • Detector de humo (el propietario ha indicado que hay un detector de humo en el alojamiento)

General

  • Tamaño de la unidad: 230 metros cuadrados

Alojamientos similares

LIST_ALT

Políticas

Instrucciones especiales de entrada

Un adulto mayor de 18 años (edad incluida) deberá asumir la responsabilidad de esta reserva
Recibirás un correo del propietario con las instrucciones de entrada y de salida.

Mascotas

No se admiten mascotas.

Menores y camas adicionales

En este alojamiento se aceptan menores.
MONETIZATION_ON

Información importante

Otros detalles

Este alojamiento está gestionado por un propietario profesional. La prestación de servicios de alojamiento está vinculada a una actividad comercial, un negocio o una profesión.
Puede aplicarse un recargo por cada persona adicional, según la política del alojamiento.
A tu llegada, pueden pedirte un documento de identidad oficial con foto y una tarjeta de crédito o débito, o un depósito en efectivo, para cubrir los gastos imprevistos.
No se garantizan las solicitudes especiales, que están sujetas a disponibilidad en el momento de la llegada y pueden suponer un recargo adicional.
Está terminantemente prohibido celebrar fiestas u otros eventos en grupo en las instalaciones.
El propietario ha indicado que el alojamiento cuenta con un detector de monóxido de carbono.
El propietario ha indicado que el alojamiento cuenta con un detector de humo.
Nuestro asociado, Vrbo, gestiona este alojamiento. Recibirás un correo suyo con un enlace a tu cuenta de Vrbo para que puedas modificar o cancelar tu reserva desde allí.

Otros nombres del alojamiento

67607c04a4b8ad00121d8290

Información sobre la zona

Mapa
Truckee, California

Qué hay en los alrededores

  • Tahoe Donner Downhill Ski Area (complejo de ski) - A 4 min en coche - 2.5 km
  • Lago Donner - A 12 min en coche - 10.1 km
  • Northstar California Resort - A 29 min en coche - 26.6 km
  • Zona de esquí Sugar Bowl - A 35 min en coche - 23.0 km
  • Sugar Bowl Resort - A 35 min en coche - 25.7 km

Cómo moverse por la zona

  • Estación de tren de Truckee: 18 min en coche
  • Truckee, CA (TKF-Truckee Tahoe): a 23 min en coche

Restaurantes

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬A 11 min en coche
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬A 12 min en coche
  • ‪Wild Cherries Coffee House - ‬A 10 min en coche
  • ‪Panda Express - ‬A 11 min en coche
  • ‪Tacos Jalisco - ‬A 10 min en coche

Preguntas frecuentes

¿En Cedar Chateau w/ Game Room & HOA Access! hay piscina?

Sí, este alojamiento cuenta con una piscina.

¿En Cedar Chateau w/ Game Room & HOA Access! se aceptan mascotas?

No, este alojamiento no admite mascotas.

¿Dónde se encuentra Cedar Chateau w/ Game Room & HOA Access!?

En un lago, esta casa de vacaciones ofrece alojamiento a menos de 2 kilómetros de Bosque nacional Tahoe y Estación de esquí de fondo Tahoe Donner. Tahoe Donner Downhill Ski Area (complejo de ski) y Campo de golf Tahoe Donner también están a menos de 3 kilómetros.

Comentarios sobre Cedar Chateau w/ Game Room & HOA Access!

Comentarios

8,6

Excelente

19 comentarios de un total de 30 con una puntuación de 10 - Excelente
3 comentarios de un total de 30 con una puntuación de 8 - Bueno
6 comentarios de un total de 30 con una puntuación de 6 - Normal
1 comentarios de un total de 30 con una puntuación de 4 - Mediocre
1 comentarios de un total de 30 con una puntuación de 2 - Horrible

8,4/10

Limpieza

Comentarios

10/10 Excelente

Dan D.

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza
Golf Weekend
Great spot for guys annual golf trip. As advertised. Will be back.
Se alojó 3 noches en septiembre de 2024

10/10 Excelente

Renee B.

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza
Se alojó 24 noches en enero de 2024

6/10 Normal

Martin A.

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza
Lovely house thats in a lovely place but ...
1) One of the shower (the one I used) was always ankle deep in water ... Just a nasty feeling. 2) looked everywhere for the puck for the air hockey table ... Nowhere to be found ... One of the reasons I booked that place ... Entertainment... Message the 3-party rental company and said they call me back (live person) and a day later told me they ordered one but it not going to be there for my stay ... 😡. 3) The lower TV wasn't plugged in ... To anything. Found an old DVD player with 2 DVDs. 🤔 ... House was. Beautiful... So many lights in that house you will go crazy trying to find all the light switches....lol The kitchen was fully stocked with what you need. The water pressure was nice ... Two-car parking in the garage... Super nice Stairs stairs stairs .. this house is not for older people... Lol still a lovely house. Shower heads .. well .... 4 out of 10 The BBQ pit in the back is great ... The back and front decks are beautiful... Did I say the house is beautiful? 💕 The neighborhood is super cool... Dining table is big and nice to play games on ... Top TV in the living room is nice and we watch many movies .... Kitchen was beautiful.... All in all ... Not bad .... But not great .... You win some ... And you make do on what you have ....
Se alojó 3 noches en mayo de 2024

10/10 Excelente

Carol T.

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza
Great space for family gathering
Our family of 7 adults and one 2 year old were very comfortable in this place. Lots of room and beautiful setting. We had a great time playing with the 2 yr. old and enjoying movies, games and snow. Wonderful snow plowing service for all the houses in the neighborhood.
Se alojó 4 noches en enero de 2024

6/10 Normal

Viajero verificado

Nice house and location (but squeaky floors)
The house is spacious, four decent-size bedrooms, and a nice game room and living room. Location is convenient, close to golf courses. A nice two-car garage with the doors tall enough to accommodate an SUV with a Thule. Fully stocked kitchen. Thank you! The only issue from our perspective was squeaky floors on the second floor. The middle bedroom on the 2nd floor has it especially bad and the noise resonates throughout the house during the night. So, light sleepers beware! Of course the carpets could be cleaner and static electricity in bed sheets could be less annoying :) but both are within the acceptable margins.
Se alojó 4 noches en noviembre de 2023

10/10 Excelente

Richard M.

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza
Great Quiet and Peaceful
Enjoyed our end of summer vacation with the family. House was perfect for us and the kids enjoyed the pool table. All in all a great place to relax and stay.
Se alojó 3 noches en agosto de 2023

6/10 Normal

Wendy J.

Aspectos negativos: Limpieza
A little disappointed....
The home needed some TLC as it is a little worn from probably the winter season. There were stains on the carpet and sofas. But we were excited to stay at this location because of access to the pool (as stated in the listing) which would have been fun after a day mountain biking. But what the property doesn't disclose is that it's $20 per person to use the pool. We had two families in our group with four teens and we couldn't justify the expense. In addition, when we arrived, the cleaning lady wasn't finished (this is 4pm check-in) and asked us to finish the load of laundry. The counters were so sticky that we had to clean after she left. (we were credited $200 for our inconvenience). The place needs a deep clean, especially the kitchen.
Se alojó 3 noches en julio de 2023

8/10 Bueno

Shannon D.

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza
Great for family
Our family had a wonderful stay. The cabin had everything we needed. The location was ideal for all our activities. The neighborhood and neighbors were delightful. We would definitely stay here again.
Se alojó 6 noches en junio de 2023

10/10 Excelente

Lindsay D.

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza
Nice House
The house was nice, good location to restaurants, and ski resorts.
Se alojó 2 noches en enero de 2023

2/10 Horrible

Curtis H.

Aspectos negativos: Limpieza
Not clean
Bathrooms were dirty, multiple dishes were dirty, and carpet was dirty with dog hair. We had to buy dishwasher detergent, paper towels, toilet paper and hand soap. We would not stay there again and would recommend others avoid this property.
Se alojó 3 noches en enero de 2023

10/10 Excelente

Emily K., Sacramento

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza
A wonderful house for groups
We thoroughly enjoyed this home! The kids loved playing in the downstairs hang out area while the adults enjoyed the deck and spacious living area. The house was clean and conveniently located to all sorts of great activities!
Se alojó 3 noches en septiembre de 2022

10/10 Excelente

Chris C.

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza
Great
Awesome
Se alojó 2 noches en marzo de 2022

8/10 Bueno

Karin M.

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza
serene holiday getaway
This chateu is beautiful, located in a scenic woodsy area. Snow covering everywhere but the driveway had a clear path. My kids were impressed and anxious to get inside out of the cold but it took the longest to enter the property! The codes didn't work for some reason and we couldn't access the lock box . Called property management took awhile but once in the house it was warm and very spacious! Lots of amenities and we even baked a cake for my son's birthday. Very quiet and Kids loved the pool table and sleds. There was 6 of us but definitely can accommodate more.
Se alojó 4 noches en diciembre de 2021

10/10 Excelente

Jane J.

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza
Very clean and comfortable
House had everything we needed for 2 families with young kids. Kitchen was fully stocked with cookware and nice large fridge. *Note* to turn on the fireplace it is the older thermostat on the wall and there is a switch underneath it. Lovely home and location.
Se alojó 4 noches en noviembre de 2021

10/10 Excelente

Guadalupe V.

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza
Cozy home
Very nice spacious property. I would like to come back. It has everything you need during your stay. Very clean and neighborhood is very nice.

10/10 Excelente

Kelly R.

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza
Clean and Cozy; Great place for Families!
Property was perfect for our weekend getaway. It was clean and ready to settle in. Kitchen was stocked with what was needed for cooking which is a huge plus! There were a few things that were not working but the property management company quickly took care of them.
Se alojó 2 noches en octubre de 2020

4/10 Mediocre

Viajero verificado

Aspectos negativos: Limpieza
Manage Expectations
Pictures are accurate and space/ and location are fine, but property management misses on the details. I think more than anything else, they chose a very poor cleaning crew, that and/or the home was previously rented to people that just partied (we saw lots of recently washed shot glasses on glassware shelf.) Cleaning should be a priority especially due to the current circumstances. Upon arrival, the garage was full of trash (in plastic and paper shopping bags) from the previous occupants. This smelled up the downstairs floor. The cleaning crew came back the next evening to remove. Next, there were no clean towels put out. We thought perhaps not offered due to covid restrictions. They were all in fact, still in the washer and dryer. Also, on our fourth day, we discovered broken glass on the floor (7 pieces) near the side of the wall in the hallway. So no one got hurt (fortunately) as there were no pieces in the middle where people were walking; but nevertheless, not thoroughly cleaned. So yes, going on vacation with my family and needing to deal with trash, folding laundry (towels) and vacuuming (glass), and then paying for the cleaning fee too. (We had kindly requested for it to be refunded but were declined on the bases that the glass was reported too late. When the glass was discovered, I was away for two days working while my family was in the cabin so it was reported upon my return on the 6th day.) Property management was always there to answer calls and listen to complaints and very apologetic; I'd rather just have a clean home to stay at while on vacation, and not have to deal with it all. I general don't prefer to write harsh reviews, but thought I should just share the truthful challenges we experienced. (For those, however that want a cabin to party in, this may be your space.)
Se alojó 8 noches en septiembre de 2020

8/10 Bueno

Ganna B., Mountain View, CA

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza
Nice house but needs some updates
We had a good time staying in this house. There are few things that need to be done in this house: WiFi - we had problem first 2 days until a property management brought additional box to boost this WiFi; upgrade refrigerator ( this one too old and kind of small), floors between bedrooms were so squeaky. Overall it is a big, nice house to spend some time in Truckee!
Se alojó 6 noches en julio de 2020

10/10 Excelente

Christine B., Henderson, NV

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza
Family vacation
Pros: Great space for entertaining adults and children. Clean and spacious. Property was very quiet and serene. Cons: Mattresses were a little too firm. I had to reset the router multiple times to get wi-fi service.
Se alojó 5 noches en julio de 2020

10/10 Excelente

Jeff K.

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza
Nice place-nice little neighborhood ski mountain for young kids 2 minutes away.
Overall very nice, only thing that could have been better would be the quality of the mattress in the master bedroom pretty cheap quality considering the price per night and the quality of the home. Me and my wife had a hard time sleeping through the night. (don't have to post this part-just an fyi)

6/10 Normal

Carine P.

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza
Disappointing
Property is in a good location and outdoor space for snow play was nice. Overall house set up is nice for families. For what we paid, this property lacks amenities. Beds are uncomfortable. We were unable to use fireplace. No basic TV. Check in/out times ridiculous. Called and texted about a couple of things, zero response from management.
Se alojó 2 noches en enero de 2020

6/10 Normal

Edgar T.

Nice property and location
Upon arrival we started to check the entire property and noticed that the lanyards that have the guest passes for the amenities where not there. We emailed the rental company that same day at night but never got a response. The next day we called the rental company in the morning and it took a couple hours for them to get back to us. We had to go to the office of the HOA to try to get them. 5 hours after we called we finally got them. These lanyards should of been checked before we arrived and not have us wasting our only full day at the house. I'm not sure if that was the owners or HOA responsibility but I think that should have been taken care of before we arrived. Later that day we were getting ready to grill our food and noticed that the grill was filthy. Also, the master bedroom shower had a lot of hair, based on this the shower was never cleaned. Everything else like the bedrooms, living room, kitchen, and the game room were great.
Se alojó 2 noches en julio de 2019

6/10 Normal

Tony G.

Snow was epic
This rental could use some organizing. all the cabinets in the kitchen were very unorganized. This place was very unorganized. Nothing was in the right place. Had to purchase all the necessacities ie Dishwasher soap, laundry soap trash bags. Couldn’t find extra towels toiletteries had to search for them. The hot water took a long time to heat up. Tried to call for assistance on how to turn on the gas fireplace they didn’t know how. We had to figure it out ourselves. It was tied to the thermostat?
Se alojó 3 noches en marzo de 2019

10/10 Excelente

Jayme V.

Great family friendly cabin!
We had such an amazing time with our 3 year old and 10 month old. The house was so comfy and very baby and toddler friendly (minus the fact that their were no baby gates for the stairs, which I imagine is for liability purposes). It was so nice to not have to worry about shoveling snow or calling a service; it was all handled for us. I cannot speak highly enough about this place.
Se alojó 3 noches en febrero de 2019

10/10 Excelente

Mary D.

Great stay!
Super comfortable home, with everything we needed for four couples to have big dinners and play boardgames at home after skiing each night.
Se alojó 3 noches en diciembre de 2018